Thread: Q&A: Ben Roethlisberger -- Steel City Insider Articl

Bookmark and Share
    House of Steel

Q&A: Ben Roethlisberger -- Steel City Insider Articl

Q&A: Ben Roethlisberger

Ben Roethlisberger By SteelCityInsider.com

Posted Apr 20, 2007

Ben Roethlisberger fielded questions from the media horde on the first day of the Steelers' volunteer minicamp. Here's the transcipt:

BEN ROETHLISBERGER, quarterback, Pittsburgh Steelers

How do you feel?

Good. Itís good to be back out there. Some new things, new faces all around. It was good to get back out on the field.

Is the offense noticeably different?

Itís a little different with some of the calls. I almost feel like I am a rookie again with a little more knowledge than I had the first time around. All of us, all of the quarterbacks, are working together at this point, talking and asking each other what we see and if we did anything right or wrong. (This is a great sign, I also read that Ben is really studying that playbook day in and day out even when he travels. He even said, some of the plays are complicated to comprehend, therefore, he is doing his part in studying the new offensive packages. These minicamps are, in my opinion, extremely important to be there.)

Do you feel youíve become one of the leaders?