ive read the rule over and over and still cant understand how this is not a legit catch, he was already on the ground, none of this b.s. about him being in the process of going to the ground, his knee touched down, and he clearly has full possesion when he breaks the plane of the goal line, the play is over at that point...

how many times have we seen a receiver catch a ball, and dive for the pylon with the ball in one hand, he hits the pylon or ground and the ball rolls out as he hits the ground, or gets knocked out at the pylon, and they call it a TD...how as this different???