Pittsburgh Pirates 2012 Promotional Schedule

The 2012 schedule for the Pittsburgh Pirates is set and there are plenty of promo and giveaway days this season. Promotional items and free giveaways always add to significant events at the ballpark and make various games throughout the season more appealing to attend. From days honoring different groups to various knickknacks featuring team logos, there are plenty of promotional items slated for the Pirates 2012 season.



PNC Park, home of the Pittsburgh Pirates
Wikimedia Commons

Pittsburgh Pirates 2012 Promotional Schedule
Note: Promotions are advertised with quantity limits while supplies last. These limits, giveaways, and event dates are subject to change. Click here for images of some of the promotional items.

April

Thursday, April 5 vs. Philadelphia Phillies, 1:35 p.m.
Opening Day

Magnetic Schedule presented by PNC Bank, all fans

Saturday, April 7 vs. Phillies, 7:05 p.m.
Zambelli Fireworks Night
Scratch'n Win presented by Eat'n Park, all fans

Sunday, April 8 vs. Phillies, 1:35 p.m.
Kids Day (Family Fun Zone on Federal Street from 11:00 to 1:00, get a kid-friendly Pirates item at the gates and stick around after the game when all kids are invited to run the bases, courtesy of HK Anderson Pretzels, right down on the field)
Kids Pirate Parrot Build-A-Bear Doll presented by Highmark, kids 14 and younger

Friday, April 20 vs. St. Louis Cardinals, 7:05 p.m.
Free Shirt Friday presented by Allegheny General Hospital Sports Medicine, all fans

Saturday, April 21 vs. Cardinals, 7:05 p.m.
Pirates Umbrella presented by Trib Total Media, all fans
Scratch'n Win presented by Eat'n Park, all fans

Sunday, April 22 vs. Cardinals, 1:35 p.m.
Kids Day
Earth Day & Kids Recycled Cap presented by Waste Management, kids 14 and younger

May

Friday, May 4 vs. Cincinnati Reds, 7:05 p.m.
Free Shirt Friday presented by Allegheny General Hospital Sports Medicine, all fans

Saturday, May 5 vs. Reds, 7:05 p.m.
Zambelli Fireworks Night presented by First Energy
Scratch'n Win presented by Eat'N Park, all fans

Sunday, May 6 vs. Reds, 1:35 p.m.
Kids Day
Kids Pierogy Ceramic Bowl presented by Mrs. T's, kids 14 and younger

Friday, May 11 vs. Houston Astros, 7:05 p.m.
Free Shirt Friday presented by ROOT Sports, all fans

Saturday, May 12 vs. Astros, 7:05 p.m.
Joel Hanrahan All-Star Bobblehead presented by pirates.com, all fans
Scratch'n Win presented by Eat'n Park, all fans

Sunday, May 13 vs. Astros,1:35 p.m.
Kids Day
Kids Neil Walker Replica Home Jersey presented by Chevrolet, kids 14 and younger
Moms Neil Walker Replica Pink Accent Home Jersey presented by Chevrolet, all moms

Friday, May 25 vs. Chicago Cubs, 7:05 p.m.
Free Shirt Friday, all fans

Saturday, May 26 vs. Cubs, 7:15 p.m.
Zambelli Fireworks Night
Scratch'n Win presented by Eat'n Park, all fans

Sunday, May 27 vs. Cubs, 1:35 p.m.
Kids Day
Kids Andrew McCutchen Replica Camo Jersey presented by Ball Park Franks and Giant Eagle, kids 14 and younger

June

Friday, June 8 vs. Kansas City Royals, 7:05 p.m.
Free Shirt Friday presented by Augustine's Pizza, all fans
Heritage Celebration

Saturday, June 9 vs. Royals, 7:15 p.m.
FanJam featuring Boyz II Men
Heritage Celebration
Scratch'n Win presented by Eat'n Park, all fans

Sunday, June 10 vs. Royals, 1:35 p.m.
Kids Day
Kids Sunglasses, kids 14 and younger

Friday, June 22 vs. Detroit Tigers, 7:05 p.m.
Free Shirt Friday presented by Central Blood Bank, all fans

Saturday, June 23 vs. Tigers, 4:05 p.m.
Pirates Cap, all fans
Scratch'n Win presented by Eat'n Park, all fans

Sunday, June 24 vs. Tigers, 1:35 p.m.
Kids Day
Kids Pirates Braided Necklace presented by Trib Total Media, kids 14 and younger

July

Friday, July 6 vs. San Francisco Giants, 7:05 p.m.
Free Shirt Friday presented by Trib Total Media, all fans

Saturday, July 7 vs. Giants, 4:05 p.m.
FanJam featuring Daughtry
Scratch'n Win presented by Eat'n Park, all fans

Sunday, July 8 vs. Giants, 1:35 p.m.
Kids Day
Kids Pierogy Inner Tube presented by Mrs. T's, kids 14 and younger

Friday, July 20 vs. Miami Marlins, 7:05 p.m.
Free Shirt Friday presented by Viva, Cottonelle and Giant Eagle, all fans

Saturday, July 21 vs. Marlins, 7:05 p.m.
Zambelli Fireworks Night presented by PPG
Scratch'n Win presented by Eat'n Park, all fans

Sunday, July 22 vs. Marlins, 1:35 p.m.
Kids Day
Pirates Visor, all fans

August

Friday, August 10 vs. San Diego Padres, 7:05 p.m.
Free Shirt Friday, all fans

Saturday, August 11 vs. Padres, 7:05 p.m.
Skyblash featuring Zambelli Fireworks and Styx in Concert presented by Iron City Beer
Scratch'n Win presented by Eat'n Park, all fans

Sunday, August 12 vs. Padres, 1:35 p.m.
Kids Day
Kids Back to School Lunch Bag presented by Bayer, kids 14 and younger

Friday, August 24 vs. Milwaukee Brewers, 7:05 p.m.
Free Shirt Friday, all fans

Saturday, August 25 vs. Brewers, 7:05 p.m.
Zambelli Fireworks Night presented by Xfinity by Comcast
Scratch'n Win presented by Eat'n Park, all fans

Sunday, August 26 vs. Brewers, 1:35 p.m.
Kids Day
Pirates Gym Bay, all fans

September

Friday, September 7 vs. Cubs, 7:05 p.m.
Free Shirt Friday, all fans

Saturday, September 8 vs. Cubs, 7:05 p.m.
Zambelli Fireworks Night presented by Yuengling Brewery
Scratch'n Win presented by Eat'n Park, all fans

Sunday, September 9 vs. Cubs, 1:35 p.m.
Kids Day
Kids Neil Walker Fathead Jr. Wall Decal presented by Trib Total Media, kids 14 and younger

Friday, September 28 vs. Reds, 7:05 p.m.
Free Shirt Friday presented by CORE, all fans

Saturday, September 29 vs. Reds, 7:05 p.m.
Skyblast featuring Zambelli Fireworks and Lifehouse in Concert presented by Iron City Beer
2013 Magnetic Schedule presented by PNC Bank, all fans
Scratch'n Win presented by Eat'n Park, all fans

Sunday, September 30 vs. Reds, 1:35 p.m.
Kids Day
Pirates Fleece Blanket presented by Highmark, all fans