Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Be Positive

Bookmark and Share
    Starter

Be Positive

I read many negative posts during that game day thread. Not constructive criticisms, but just flat out negative commentary. Purely reactionary in nature.

I think this is a transitional year for the Steelers. I am confident they will make adjustments for next year; they do not have a choice. Other teams in the conference have been rebuilding, and we have essentially remained unchanged.

I am confident we will make the playoffs, but I am pretty sure we will fall short. No sweat.

I am no expert, but my prediction on this board for the game was the Texans score some points, and we score a few less with much fanfare, anguish, struggle, etc. And with no surprise to me, that is what happened.

We all know the OL needs work on many levels. Lets focus on what this line can do as opposed to name calling and ignorance. We can expect some wins this year, and some losses.

On a positive note, did you see that catch Miller made? That was the play of the game!

Heck, I don't even know who we play next week . . . .

Until Tomlin shows an effort to make improvements and personnel moves, you're going to hear the same story over and over. No quarterback in the league should be protected by that offensive line.

SA's #1 Pirates Fan Tetris Champion Black@Gold Forever32's Avatar
    My Mood
    Mad
    its either the Titans or Jags....We play the AFC South for four straight weeks........

I saw positives in the game, I'll watch the games.. I think the Steelers will be over .500 this season, they are still a top 15 team. But only the top 12 make the playoffs. I think they need to put more effect to get to that point, or they will be that 13th team looking in.

My Mood
    Curmudgeon