Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 43

Thread: Testing new connection

  1. #1
    BlitzburghRockCity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Central PA.
    Posts
    54,683
    My Mood
    Curmudgeon

    Testing new connection

    Thank you Santa for my new wireless router !!

  2. #2
    Living Legend Steelersfan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    7,115
    My Mood
    Addicted
    Sweet! Congrats TG!

  3. #3
    House of Steel
    Guest
    You lucky man, Congrats TG, now your in the same level I am in. Wireless Router is sweet.

  4. #4
    BlitzburghRockCity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Central PA.
    Posts
    54,683
    My Mood
    Curmudgeon
    Yep Im sitting here on the bed just maxxin and relaxin ! Works great !

  5. #5
    AZ_Steeler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    19,358
    Make sure you turn the security on for your wireless router or otherwise everyone in the neighborhood will be thanking you for their Christmas gift from you

  6. #6
    BlitzburghRockCity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Central PA.
    Posts
    54,683
    My Mood
    Curmudgeon
    Yeah I know right. There's atleast a half dozen networks that I pick up on with my laptop and only 1 of them is locked down so yes I definately turned on the lockdown !

  7. #7
    SA's Official God steelcurtain09's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    The Oakland Zoo
    Posts
    1,764
    i got a wireless one and it works perfectly

    but my comp is slow so i am only bout 4 times faster than most other internet connections instead of 5 times faster

  8. #8
    BlitzburghRockCity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Central PA.
    Posts
    54,683
    My Mood
    Curmudgeon
    Is it slow because it's old, or becuase you have too much on it?

  9. #9
    SA's Official God steelcurtain09's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    The Oakland Zoo
    Posts
    1,764
    its an old computer

  10. #10
    House of Steel
    Guest
    That explains it, you need an upgrade. I have a Pentinum IV chip in my old one on loan from my brother in law.

    Speaking of computers, DO NOT UPGRADE TO WINDOWS VISTA!!!!! IT IS A VERY COMPLICATED PROGRAM TO EVEN UNDERSTAND, TOTALLY DIFFERENT FROM THE CURRENT WINDOWS. It isn't even compatable with some of the virus programs and sound card files. You also must have one of the newer computers or one that is about one to two years old that is Vista upgrade allowed. They are advising that you don't upgrade. Vista comes out in 3 months and it is a 3 Dimensional Windows Operating System. Damn Microsoft and Bill Gates.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Testing Settings for New User
    By SteelSpirit in forum Test Forum
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-28-2007, 08:31 PM
  2. testing, testing
    By K Train in forum Test Forum
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-21-2007, 11:49 PM
  3. Testing Siggy.
    By PemmeN96 in forum Test Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-13-2007, 10:10 AM
  4. Testing
    By Captcoolhand in forum Test Forum
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-25-2006, 07:14 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •