Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Yes I'm a Newbie...

Thumbs down Yes I'm a Newbie...

But I bleed Black and Gold. My name is Jullienne. I have been a Steelers fan all of my life. I grew up in San Diego and yes my family is die-hard Chargers fans. So many jokes I could crack but not sure what is allowed here. Anyways, I don't get it, but they back the Chargers. I am the only Steelers fan in my family. In 2000 when the Steelers came to San Diego and beat the Chargers on their own home turf on Christmas Eve, let's just say I was not allowed in the house unless I said the Chargers ruled. To say the least, I didn't get Christmas that year.

I am officially the black sheep of my family. But, I do send a nice Steelers postcard to them every time the Chargers lose.. Consider it my contribution to reminding them of who the best is. When the Steelers won their 6th Championship, I was gracious enough to send them all a Terrible Towel and a Steelers blanket. My youngest sister now likes the animosity that has ensued between my family and I over the bragging rights so she has become a Steelers fan as well. I have always told them that until the Chargers win 6X (yeah, ok) then we have nothing to talk about. They keep trying to pull something out to throw at me, but I start ripping stats, history and the fact that we have 6 Championship titles, and well, they are pretty much left speechless.

Now about me in general. I love to hunt, fish, wrench on cars, go shooting and mudding and of course watch the Steelers games. I am a mother of 3 older teens, a writer, a sarcastic wise-***, a practical joker, a gun collector, and a die hard Steelers fan and I am looking forward to getting to know all of you.

So that is a little bit about me. If you have any questions or wish to talk sometime, drop a line. You can also message me at allbrat74 on yahoo messenger. I have noticed this site doesn't like yahoo, but that's the messenger I use.

Until Next Time...
    Jullie