PDA

View Full Version : This upcoming year



StlersGuy
08-24-2007, 09:49 AM
ok Black and Gold fans how do you see the year going for us ?

AZ_Steeler
08-24-2007, 12:49 PM
11-5 with the playoffs... anything beyond that is a bonus!

StlersGuy
08-24-2007, 12:59 PM
I was thinking along the lines of 9-7 and just missing the playoff's, Yeh I would love to see us win the AFC North and go to the playoff's this year but I really dont see it...

ARKIESTEEL
08-24-2007, 01:47 PM
I think the ratbirds are on the brink of falling apart...that leaves us cause a team with no more class than the Bengals have cant go far....Steelers win the AFCN we sweep the north with only one close loss to the Ravens...in the end 12 and 4 maybe 11 and 5..............we are the Steelers thats why

kgreen
08-24-2007, 01:57 PM
I think we have to use the first half to our advantage. All of those games are winable. We have to get past the Ratbirds and a tough test against Denver.

1 Sun, Sep 9 at Cleveland Good way to start for Tomlin. Win
2 Sun, Sep 16 Buffalo JP is not a big time QB yet. Win
3 Sun, Sep 23 San Francisco Still developing team should be a: Win
4 Sun, Sep 30 at Arizona Sweet revenge on Whiz because Arizona still sucks. Win
5 Sun, Oct 7 Seattle Home game to prove Super Bowl XL was no fluke. Win
7 Sun, Oct 21 at Denver Mile High is tough. Push
8 Sun, Oct 28 at Cincinnati We own Paul Brown Stadium. Win
9 Mon, Nov 5 Baltimore 75th anniversary celebration ingites a big Win
10 Sun, Nov 11 Cleveland Almost a bye week. Win
11 Sun, Nov 18 at NY Jets The Jets are better than most think. Push
12 Mon, Nov 26 Miami Joey comes home and gets run over. Win
13 Sun, Dec 2 Cincinnati We should beat these guys. Especially at home, but still. Push
14 Sun, Dec 9 at New England Tough test. I don't think we can win at NE. I hope I am wrong. Loss
15 Sun, Dec 16 Jacksonville Too many QB troubles should feed our hungry defense. Win
16 Thu, Dec 20 at St. Louis Tough one. I think we win in our quest for a the Playoffs. Win
17 Sun, Dec 30 at Baltimore Tough way to end the season. Push

If we play our cards right we could be 13-3 but if we make mistake like last year we could be 9-7. However I think we end up 12-4.

TEEMONT
08-24-2007, 01:58 PM
9-7, '08 will be there year we get on the upswing.

seth_westover
08-24-2007, 02:35 PM
ive said it all year!! the steelers will go 11-5 or 10-6! we will NOT:nono: miss the playoffs this year!! :tt02::tt02::tt02:

LETS BE THE FIRST TO SIX!!! :cope:

Mike Tomlin
08-24-2007, 03:34 PM
11-5 maybe 12-4

TEEMONT
08-24-2007, 03:42 PM
I love the enthusiasm, but it's kinda unrealistic.

StlersGuy
08-24-2007, 04:31 PM
I see the AFC North going like this

Bungals 11-5
Steelers 9-7
Ratbirds 9-7
Clowns 6-10

Mike Tomlin
08-24-2007, 04:34 PM
I love the enthusiasm, but it's kinda unrealistic. How so?