PDA

View Full Version : It's Official - Faneca wants out!

BlackGold4vr
05-11-2007, 04:03 PM
According to the article from the Post Gazette, Faneca has voiced his displeasure with his contract negotiations, coaching changes, and the way they have handled other veteran players (Porter). He asked to be traded but his requests seem to have fallen on deaf ears. From the tone of the article it seems like we would have a better chance of the Pope playing left guard for us next year than Alan Faneca! I respect the guy and I wish him all the best but from the team standpoint, an unhappy and disgruntled player can be like a cancer thats eats at the team from within. Let him go (by trade of course)or pay him! Article is on the home page. :banging:

Black@Gold Forever32
05-11-2007, 04:29 PM
I don't understand if he is demanding to be traded or cut. Then why in hell are we still holding onto him? Its not like the Rooney's will give him the contract he wants. So it would be best to get rid of Alan Faneca quickly. Talks with Troy's contract are also slow. Thats another situation to keep an eye on.

TampaSteelGirl
05-11-2007, 04:36 PM
Man! Losing Faneca is bad enough, they better do something great for Troy! He really deserves it! :tt02:

kgreen
05-11-2007, 04:37 PM
F***in dumd***!!!!!! :cursin: :cursin: :cursin: :cursin: :cursin: :cursin:

AZ_Steeler
05-11-2007, 04:44 PM
Somebody show him the door and don't let it hit him in the *** on his way out!

He is replaceable... We all know he's got buddies at the Cardinals who will take him!

MillerTime83
05-11-2007, 04:45 PM
could you imagine the Steelers without Troy and Faneca. :(

Koopa
05-11-2007, 04:53 PM
bah, he's only a guard, easily replaced by a second rounder next year, and troy hasn't shown displeasure, all he's said he's taking a wait and see approach to see if tomlin is just talk or if he can actually coach............