PDA

View Full Version : Suggs out, Harrison in for Pro Bowl



BlitzburghRockCity
01-22-2012, 09:24 PM
Steelers outside linebacker James Harrison has been added to the AFC's pro bowl roster, replacing Terrell Suggs of the Ravens according to the teams website. Harrison finished the season with 59 Tackles and 9 Sacks. He also missed four games after breaking his orbital bone against the Texans.


Steelers linebacker James Harrison (http://www.steelers.com/team/roster/james-harrison/f955db12-de79-47a3-9c61-d50c2583d49b/) has been added to the AFC Pro Bowl roster, it was announced tonight. Harrison is replacing Baltimore Ravens linebacker Terrell Suggs, who will miss the game with an injury.

This marks Harrison’s fifth trip to the NFL’s annual all-star game as he was also selected each of the past four seasons.

http://www.steeleraddicts.com/forum/../blog/wp-includes/js/tinymce/plugins/wordpress/img/trans.gifThe Steelers are sending multiple players to the Pro Bowl for the 11th straight season and the 20th time in the last 23 seasons. At least three Steelers have made the Pro Bowl every season dating back to 2001. Quarterback Ben Roethlisberger (http://www.steelers.com/team/roster/ben-roethlisberger/54dda34e-9e43-4c57-9397-1143ddced5d6/), wide receiver Mike Wallace (http://www.steelers.com/team/roster/mike-wallace/304eecdf-1b60-4dc4-9cd8-7808d9f5c97a/), center Maurkice Pouncey (http://www.steelers.com/team/roster/maurkice-pouncey/9d33439a-ec2b-4a65-a2a2-0b63719b0604/), safety Troy Polamalu (http://www.steelers.com/team/roster/troy-polamalu/1b1010ec-73b6-414d-88ee-72dbd9b48597/) and kick returner Antonio Brown (http://www.steelers.com/team/roster/antonio-brown/859114e9-d70b-477b-8eaf-6f34bb1ffc03/) were voted in to this year’s game.
The Pro Bowl will be played on Sunday, January 29, at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii and televised on NBC at 7 p.m. Eastern.

Ibleedblk&gld
01-22-2012, 09:58 PM
So Ben is the starter and dalton is the backup?

Real Deal Steel
01-22-2012, 10:13 PM
Suggs is out. He's suffering from a broken heart. Hahahahahaa

LatrobePA
01-22-2012, 10:26 PM
Sloppy seconds, yuk! The pro bowl is a joke IMO!

BlitzburghRockCity
01-22-2012, 11:50 PM
The pro bowl is just a trip to Hawaii or Florida anymore. It's such a popularity contest that nobody takes that game seriously as a fan. I only watch it to see the Steelers players in it.

Nolrog
01-23-2012, 06:19 AM
Suggs is out. He's suffering from a broken heart. Hahahahahaa

He broke his hand punching the kicker in the mouth.

Goodfrom55
01-23-2012, 09:21 AM
Suggs probably tripped over his lip.

roosterray
01-23-2012, 09:26 AM
I don't know what I dislike more. Suggs or the Hargbaughs?:nono:

Real Deal Steel
01-23-2012, 11:25 AM
I dislike the Harbaugh boys more. I wish for them dick and destruction.

PITTxPRIDE
01-23-2012, 02:49 PM
Suggs probably tripped over his lip.

LMFAO!!!!

holy $%*t that was funny lol

:hilarious::hilarious::hilarious::hilarious::hilar ious::hilarious::hilarious::hilarious::hilarious:

TampaSteelGirl
01-23-2012, 05:04 PM
Suggs probably tripped over his lip.

What was even more impressive were those lips saying "Oooooh my gawd" when their kicker choked!! :rofl: :rofl: :hilarious::hilarious: