PDA

View Full Version : Why can't we put teams away?

Clevelandsux
01-26-2011, 08:10 PM
This team about gave me a heart attack sunday. We totally dominated this game, there was no reason the Jets should have gotten back into it.

Speeed
01-26-2011, 09:09 PM
This team about gave me a heart attack sunday. We totally dominated this game, there was no reason the Jets should have gotten back into it.

I am no expert, but here is my take:

The losing team comes out in the second half having, and needing, an exaggerated adjustment to offense and defense (the greater the difference, the more I am convinced this happens). The team with the lead, expects this, but they kinda' have to adjust on the fly, which is more difficult.

So, there you have it!

coldrolled
01-26-2011, 09:40 PM
I am no expert, but here is my take:

The losing team comes out in the second half having, and needing, an exaggerated adjustment to offense and defense (the greater the difference, the more I am convinced this happens). The team with the lead, expects this, but they kinda' have to adjust on the fly, which is more difficult.

So, there you have it!

Look at the games we played this year. we have many games that we dont score in at least 2 qtrs in each game... i blame arians....

Scorp
01-26-2011, 10:01 PM
Steelers finished the season with 4 losses. They're going to the Super Bowl Bro. Of course they can put teams away.

Clevelandsux
01-26-2011, 10:03 PM
I just wish we would go for the jugiliar. And yes I think our offense went conservative in the second half. We have one more to go!!! Put the petal to the metal!!!

Scorp
01-26-2011, 10:08 PM
I have a feeling Steelers can easily put away the Packers. Would another blowout in the SB be ok? Or do you want to see a tight close game like their 2009 contest?

Real Deal Steel
01-26-2011, 11:22 PM