PDA

View Full Version : How would you grade Ziggy to date?

ctsteelah
11-15-2010, 07:31 PM
I admit I am not an expert in the nuances of a 3-4 defense but I do know that you do not go running to the box score stats {tackles/sacks} when you want to evaluate the effectiveness of a DE in this type of scheme.

Would you give him a pass right now? When I try to isolate on him it seems like he is giving ground at the point of attack but then again I only get a couple snapshots of him in action.

I know he will never be a Warren Sapp in Coach D!ck's D but it seemed like he had a lot of upside coming out of college.

Troyisabeast_43
11-15-2010, 07:39 PM
He has not been very good the last few weeks when I have noticed him during the games...He doesnt get the same kind of push that we are use to from the line of scrimmage and has not been very effective thus far since replacing Aaron Smith...

steelersbabex25
11-15-2010, 07:49 PM
Not as good as we all thought he was gonna be.

DanRooney
11-15-2010, 08:01 PM
C-. Not good, not overly bad. About the same as Woodley has been.

Farrior Fan
11-15-2010, 08:02 PM
Was he in the game last night?

K Train
11-15-2010, 08:47 PM
Not as good as we all thought he was gonna be.
lol

ill give him a D since he had a tremendous training camp

LatrobePA
11-15-2010, 09:08 PM
Hood is no good!

BlitzburghRockCity
11-15-2010, 10:22 PM
You guys are trying to compare him to a line that had Aaron Smith and Brett Keisel in there. It's not a fair comparison. Those 2 guys are all pros that have been doing it for a long time. They are established players who know all the techniques of the position. Hood and Eason are not Smith and Keisel.