PDA

View Full Version : Reed says Ravens refused to send him game film

scudmissile29
07-23-2010, 07:56 PM
Revealing exactly how the Ravens haven't given him "support," Ed Reed said the team refused to give him game film when he requested it a couple of weeks ago.

"I had to give an excuse, that's what was told to me," Reed told WBAL on Thursday. "This is the organization that you want me to play for."

He added, "I got the text message to prove it, so this ain't nothing I'm not lying about."

Reed said he was still able to watch old film that he had, which is why he described the incident as "minor."

"But don't treat me like that after I gave my blood, sweat and tears for this guy -- for this organization," Reed said. "I train my tail off. I'm putting my life on line. But I have to give you an excuse to study tape? When I do give you an excuse -- and my excuse is I'm studying tape -- that's not a good enough excuse. But Ed is wrong for asking for a new contract. Come on, man."

Reed continued by saying, "I don't have to be playing for them. I could retire. I don't need the money. They could come and get the money if they want. Money don't make me. Money didn't put me here."

The Ravens are aware of Reed's accusation.

“If this happened, it had to be a misunderstanding of some sort," said Kevin Byrne, the Ravens' senior vice president of public and community relations. "We know Ed is a great student of the game and studies football video all the time. We encourage our players to do this.”

http://weblogs.baltimoresun.com/sports/ravens/blog/2010/07/reed_says_ravens_refused_to_send_him_game_film.htm l

mos07
07-23-2010, 08:16 PM
Good ...drama elsewhere. Hopefully he does retire...

airbrake 1
07-23-2010, 09:48 PM