PDA

View Full Version : **Update**Forum Maintenance on 3/18/2010**



BlitzburghRockCity
03-17-2010, 11:37 AM
SA will be undergoing maintenance on Sunday 3/21/2010 between the hours of 4am - 6am, EST. At that time the forums will be unavailable. There will be an update posted in the shoutbox shortly before we start as well as an update posted here in this thread. Once the maintenance is complete the forums will reopen for normal activity.

We don't anticipate any issues at this point with any of our current addons ceasing to function or functioning any differently than they currently do. In the event though that we do find a problem with a particular mod we will be keep everyone informed via this thread of the issue and the progress towards a fix (if any) for that feature.

This is basic forum software maintenance, as well as adding the Sports Icons feature to the forums that some of you have requested. The plaza, vbookie, and arcade should still function as normal but again just in case something goes sideways we wanted to keep you all informed.

After this upgrade is complete and we verify everything is working ok, we'll set a date to upgrade the Arcade to the latest version as well as the plaza.

Any questions in the mean time, feel free to post up here.


Thanks all!! :yellowthumb:

Zachintosh66
03-17-2010, 11:43 AM
good luck :yellowthumb:

StlersGuy
03-17-2010, 12:24 PM
so is my money safe in the bank and will I have to count it afterward.... :lol:

BlitzburghRockCity
03-17-2010, 01:04 PM
Yeah you're safe...for now :reddevil: :lol:

StlersGuy
03-17-2010, 02:05 PM
Yeah you're safe...for now :reddevil: :lol:

:rant2::lol: dont make sick :psycho: on ya

Captcoolhand
03-17-2010, 08:21 PM
After this upgrade is complete and we verify everything is working ok, we'll set a date to upgrade the Arcade to the latest version as well as the plaza.



so is my money safe in the bank and will I have to count it afterward.... :lol:Don't worry Ohio, when they do the update for Arcade and Plaza, no one will have any gold to worry about counting.......
http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/6196/4915v1518781.gif (http://img407.imageshack.us/i/4915v1518781.gif/)http://img13.imageshack.us/img13/1325/4971549973.gif (http://img13.imageshack.us/i/4971549973.gif/)

BlitzburghRockCity
03-17-2010, 08:53 PM
Change of plans all; we're doing the maintenance Thursday morning 3/18/2010 (tomorrow morning as I type this). Same time frame starting at approx. 4am and running till 6am. We will post up when we're ready to start. Sorry for the last minute change up but since it's early in the AM we figured why not get it out of the way as soon as we can.

StlersGuy
03-17-2010, 08:57 PM
Change of plans all; we're doing the maintenance Thursday morning 3/18/2010 (tomorrow morning as I type this). Same time frame starting at approx. 4am and running till 6am. We will post up when we're ready to start. Sorry for the last minute change up but since it's early in the AM we figured why not get it out of the way as soon as we can.

thanks for the update

Captcoolhand
03-17-2010, 09:05 PM
Change of plans all; we're doing the maintenance Thursday morning 3/18/2010 (tomorrow morning as I type this). Same time frame starting at approx. 4am and running till 6am. We will post up when we're ready to start. Sorry for the last minute change up but since it's early in the AM we figured why not get it out of the way as soon as we can.:dunno:When you do the arcade and plaza updates, Can I loan you 100 trillion in Gold and get it back after you do the updates. I'm going to have alot of doubts that will need to be settled and won't be able to fulful without any http://img248.imageshack.us/img248/1200/2361024173805.gif (http://img248.imageshack.us/i/2361024173805.gif/)

BlitzburghRockCity
03-17-2010, 09:48 PM
Have no fear bro; we'll make sure any outstanding bets are settled :yesnod:

BlitzburghRockCity
03-18-2010, 07:25 AM
Maintenance is completed! If anyone finds anything that isn't working normally please post up here so we can track it. So far so good though and all mods seem to be functioning as normal.

steelersgal86
03-18-2010, 07:34 AM
Maintenance is completed! If anyone finds anything that isn't working normally please post up here so we can track it. So far so good though and all mods seem to be functioning as normal.

I am missing 300 Trillion in gold :mad:

BlitzburghRockCity
03-18-2010, 08:05 AM
I am missing 300 Trillion in gold :mad:

Me too damnit..that's it, tear down the plaza and give everyone's gold to me until we figure this out :reddevil:

steelersgal86
03-18-2010, 08:33 AM
Me too damnit..that's it, tear down the plaza and give everyone's gold to me until we figure this out :reddevil:

:eek: I think yours and mine went to Capt...just take his and split it between us :greengrin:

Captcoolhand
03-18-2010, 09:07 AM
:eek: I think yours and mine went to Capt...just take his and split it between us :greengrin:
I have a hard time giving you gold but you will set up TG to take it and split it with ya.....:duh:

Sounds like a Felony to me! :busted1:

StlersGuy
03-18-2010, 11:27 AM
I just tried to mark forums read and got this


Your submission could not be processed because a security token was invalid.

If this occurred unexpectedly, please inform the administrator and describe the action you performed before you received this error.

Captcoolhand
03-18-2010, 11:31 AM
I had no problem..:dunno:

Captcoolhand
03-18-2010, 12:14 PM
I just tried to mark forums read and got this

Quote:
Your submission could not be processed because a security token was invalid.

If this occurred unexpectedly, please inform the administrator and describe the action you performed before you received this error.

__________________He's right matt they're are errors.

Captcoolhand
03-18-2010, 12:20 PM
Also, look at this tread http://www.steeleraddicts.com/forum/showthread.php?t=24246 Under IE and look at it again under Firefox.(the 1st post)

For me Firefox looks like the way it's suppose to be...:dunno:

But the weird thing is, I set it up as a normal thread so that it wouldn't do neither but somehow it changed.

BlitzburghRockCity
03-18-2010, 01:47 PM
That issue with the thread looking like that is part of an old mod we have in place but never used. It's supposed to draw attention to the main post in the thread and keep it on the top of every page of that thread.

I'll check it out then...

BlitzburghRockCity
03-18-2010, 01:55 PM
Looks like it's a known bug with upgrading..I don't have time to check it out here at work but we'll look at it as soon as we can.

BlitzburghRockCity
03-18-2010, 03:10 PM
That thread you pointed out is fixed Capt...there's an option in the Edit Thread/Go Advanced/Postbit mode that should be set to Postbit Normal not Postbit Article.

Captcoolhand
03-18-2010, 04:40 PM
up date sucks for ff.

Steelersfan
03-18-2010, 05:11 PM
up date sucks for ff.


Little more info might help Capt.

Captcoolhand
03-18-2010, 05:35 PM
Little more info might help Capt.
if Im using FF and don't respond within certain time I'm automaticly booted and have to resign in to this site everytime i come here

edit: forget responding, I have to sign in every time i come here under FF regardless If i ask it to save or not

StlersGuy
03-18-2010, 06:34 PM
if Im using FF and don't respond within certain time I'm automaticly booted and have to resign in to this site everytime i come here

edit: forget responding, I have to sign in every time i come here under FF regardless If i ask it to save or not

maybe you need to use a real browser IE ......:lol:

Captcoolhand
03-18-2010, 06:46 PM
maybe you need to use a real browser IE ......:lol:
you're right, im using IE now and everything works fine but i use ff for Bookie and other things and this site will not let me on without signing in every time I come to this site.

BlitzburghRockCity
03-18-2010, 07:45 PM
Might have a corrupted cookie; if it didn't do that before I'd clear all your cookies and restart the browser and see if that helps. I know FF can be screwy sometimes with certain sites. You might also try the IE extension for FF.

Captcoolhand
03-18-2010, 08:39 PM
I can try that Matt and get back to you with what happens. IE works fine and so does Chrome but strange FF acting the way it is.:dunno:

StlersGuy
03-18-2010, 08:40 PM
Might have a corrupted cookie; if it didn't do that before I'd clear all your cookies and restart the browser and see if that helps. I know FF can be screwy sometimes with certain sites. You might also try the IE extension for FF.

did someone say http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t291/rbsohio30/1263.gif

BlitzburghRockCity
03-19-2010, 08:49 AM
Isn't he a veggie monster now because all the crazy parents had a cow that he was promoting unhealthy eating by saying he loved cookies? :evilshake:

BlitzburghRockCity
03-19-2010, 09:09 AM
So far all the things we've tried out seem to be working ok with the exception of the mark forums read option. Rest assured we're on that and hoping to get it fixed real soon.

Captcoolhand
03-19-2010, 09:22 AM
Isn't he a veggie monster now because all the crazy parents had a cow that he was promoting unhealthy eating by saying he loved cookies? :evilshake:
I don't know what he is now but i remember that! 30 million kids grew up watching cookie monster then all of a sudden its bad.:duh: give me a break! It wasn't the characters fault, just the parents that feed all their kids them damn cookies!

BlitzburghRockCity
03-19-2010, 01:31 PM
Ok all the "mark forums read" error has been fixed. If anyone comes across anything they notice not working correctly, again please post up here so we can track it.

Chris was able to find the issue and resolve it, thanks buddy!

strong D
03-26-2010, 12:49 AM
i dont no if this is in another thread or not if so i apologize but i cant get in to play texas hold em

BlitzburghRockCity
03-26-2010, 08:08 AM
What error are you getting, can you get into the casino at all?

Captcoolhand
03-26-2010, 08:18 AM
As you probably seen yourself Matt (TG),this is what you get if you click on this...Service Temporarily Offline. It may not be this site that receives error but the other site in general. :dunno:

BlitzburghRockCity
03-26-2010, 08:27 AM
I was just able to get in ok... SA Games ---> Casino ---> Texas Holdem .

That version will work.



The actual Texas Holdem direct site will not work though, for the separate game.

strong D
03-26-2010, 12:13 PM
ya i can get into that one

BlitzburghRockCity
03-26-2010, 12:51 PM
Ok cool, just making sure you could and that you knew about it.

The other poker link, which was taken down previously but somehow got readded possibly during an upgrade in the past, has not been active on the site in almost 8 months atleast. It was very cool, we used to have a lot of tourney's there but over time the interest in it went by the wayside and since that one cost a montly fee we couldnt justify it anymore because it never got used.

Captcoolhand
03-26-2010, 02:22 PM
Ok cool, just making sure you could and that you knew about it.

The other poker link, which was taken down previously but somehow got readded possibly during an upgrade in the past, has not been active on the site in almost 8 months atleast. It was very cool, we used to have a lot of tourney's there but over time the interest in it went by the wayside and since that one cost a montly fee we couldnt justify it anymore because it never got used.
Well it was fun, alot of us did enjoy it, but it really started getting old when you would have 10 people at table that bought in waitng.... someone here would never be here to complete the set up, I won't mention any names TOPGUN....:D

BlitzburghRockCity
03-26-2010, 02:33 PM
It's not my fault you all didn't show up :lol: other than that I have no idea what you're talking about :cya:

Captcoolhand
03-26-2010, 02:39 PM
It's not my fault you all didn't show up :lol: other than that I have no idea what you're talking about :cya:
Oh they showed up but how long did you expect them to wait? I got stuck paying back gold a few times....:whistle: