PDA

View Full Version : Browns Fan Here

A Pac
02-05-2010, 09:15 AM
Hey all, hope everyone is well. My name is Andy and I just wanted to introduce myself. I was born and raised in Canton, Ohio and went to school at John Carroll University in Cleveland where I majored in history education where I played 4 years of rugby while I was there and miss it everyday. I just graduated in May and was lucky enough to get a job immediately here in Canton.

I am a life long Browns fan and am not here to shake things up or **** anyone off. I am not a troll. I am simply here to talk football and give perspective from another team's point of view. I am not saying that I won't offer opinions that make people mad, I know it will happen. However, I will never purposely try to start crap just because I want to get a reaction out of people. I belong to a Brown's fan forum and I know how frustrating it can be to have someone around who does nothing but start sh*t with people. I'm not that guy.

I don't have blind hatred towards the Steelers. I hate the Ravens, Cowboys, Patriots and Raiders way more than I could ever hate the Steelers. I think that we all have that in common.

I should also let you know that I am not one of these people that unjustly loathes everything about Pittsburgh. My dad is from Castle Shannon in the South Hills and I have a whole family full of Steeler's fans. I have always loved the city and at one point wanted to move there.

Thanksgiving (my favorite holiday) has always been when we go to Pittsburgh and I look forward to it every year. One thing I don't look forward to however is being around 15 Steeler fans and me being the lone Browns' fan. It's tough but there great about it and don't rub it in too much.

Finally, I should tell you that I am getting married in December. My fiancee is from Youngstown and is a live long Steeler fan. I can't get away form them.

I look forward to meeting you all and contributing my opinion. I hope you feel the same way.