PDA

View Full Version : Trying to make a sig



steelers4life66
12-24-2008, 12:35 AM
I'm trying to make some sig's. I've been using regular photos as a base to start my bg but when I rescale them to 400x100 they morph so bad the bg looks like ***. Is their some sites I can go to and pull some photos close to the size I want or do I have to start from scrach and biuld my own bg?

AZ_Steeler
12-24-2008, 02:30 AM
You need to resize the image rather than trying to grab it and shrink it down. Head over to this section of SA: SA Graphix Connection (http://www.steeleraddicts.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=23) and you might find some things to help you out.

steelers4life66
12-24-2008, 02:33 AM
You need to resize the image rather than trying to grab it and shrink it down. Head over to this section of SA: SA Graphix Connection (http://www.steeleraddicts.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=23) and you might find some things to help you out.
Thank you I'll try that.:yellowthumb:

AZ_Steeler
12-24-2008, 02:39 AM
What program are you using?

steelers4life66
12-24-2008, 03:05 AM
What program are you using?
GIMP 2

AZ_Steeler
12-24-2008, 01:03 PM
Resizing images (http://www.novell.com/coolsolutions/feature/11503.html) or 'How to resize images using the Gimp (http://www.simplehelp.net/2007/08/13/how-to-resize-images-using-the-gimp/)'