PDA

View Full Version : Steeler Conversion

newsteelersfan
11-18-2008, 12:32 AM
Hello to everyone at Steeler Addicts. I have been a Buffalo fan for quite some time now, but the ineptitude and stagnancy of that franchise has been tearing me down. Ralph Wilson and his frugal ways have zapped the football enthusiasm out of me. I realized after this dreadful Monday Night loss that the Buffalo franchise will never be a competent franchise, and that's all I ask for out of the product I pay for.

So I am officially converting, as of tonight, into a Pittsburgh Steelers fan. At least this franchise is competent, and they have a nice stadium to go along with some very exciting talent.

I would like to read up more on the Steelers franchise history and get to know the ins and outs of this franchise since I am new to supporting this team. So if anyone has any recommendations for sources on Steelers history, please let me know. I hope no one frowns upon me for this conversion. I look forward to enjoying Steelers football on future Sundays now.

AZ_Steeler
11-18-2008, 12:40 AM
:welcome:

If you go to the homepage (http://www.steeleraddicts.com/) there is a link on the navbar called "History" Drop it down and you can get started :bigthumb:

newsteelersfan
11-18-2008, 01:17 AM
:welcome:

If you go to the homepage (http://www.steeleraddicts.com/) there is a link on the navbar called "History" Drop it down and you can get started :bigthumb:

Thanks! :yellowthumb:

vidaliasteelerfan
11-18-2008, 09:46 AM
We welcome all converts ..... glad you finally saw the light!!!:bunny::cope::tt02::yellowthumb:

newsteelersfan
11-18-2008, 11:12 AM
We welcome all converts ..... glad you finally saw the light!!!:bunny::cope::tt02::yellowthumb:

Thank you! :cope:

Steelersfan
11-18-2008, 01:06 PM
Welcome to SA and welcome to Steeler Nation!

NOVA STEELERS
11-18-2008, 06:24 PM
:welcome: enjoy the site :cope:

Black@Gold Forever32
11-18-2008, 08:51 PM