Steelers Bars               Listen Live to the Steelers Radio Network on Gameday

«

»

Steelers 2012 training camp schedule released

Ah yes, it’s time to start making your plans for the annual trek to St. Vincent College in Latrobe, PA for Steelers training camp! If that doesn’t get you excited for Steelers football, nothing will!   Among the trips we take to training camp each year I always hit up the night practice at Latrobe Stadium with my daughter, which is always fun. We also have other representatives from the site that are on hand for the practices shooting out their thoughts to us regularly,  and of course they always bring back great pictures.

Of course we’ll have all the latest news on camp happenings here on the site and on our Twitter.

Steelers.com released the details on Monday. Be sure you have your Steelers pennant, jersey, mini helmet, terrible towel, or whatever you like having autographed ready to go because it’s just over a month away!

We’ll begin diving into the upcoming training camp battles in more detail in the coming days and weeks but for now here’s your reference point to wet your black ‘n gold appetite.

The first practice to be open to the public will be on Friday, July 27, with that session being in helmets and shorts. All of the other practices to be open to the public are scheduled to be in pads.

The weekends where fans will be able to watch the Steelers practice on campus are July 28-29, Aug. 4-5, and Aug. 11-12. The team’s annual night practice will be held at 7 p.m. on Friday, Aug. 3 at Latrobe Stadium.

PRACTICES BEGIN AT 3 P.M. UNLESS NOTED

Friday, July 27 – (helmets and shorts)
Saturday, July 28
Sunday, July 29
Monday, July 30 – Campus closed
Tuesday, July 31
Wednesday, Aug. 1
Thursday, Aug. 2
Friday, Aug. 3 – Night practice at Latrobe Stadium, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Aug. 4
Sunday, Aug. 5
Monday, Aug. 6 – Campus closed
Tuesday, Aug. 7
Wednesday, Aug. 8-Friday, Aug. 10 – Campus closed
Saturday, Aug. 11
Sunday, Aug. 12
Monday, Aug. 13 – Campus closed
Tuesday, Aug. 14
Wednesday, Aug. 15
Thursday, Aug. 16
Friday, Aug. 17

Be Sociable, Share!